Zum Inhalt springen

Warenkorb

Dein Warenkorb ist leer

Changsegi

Angebot€230,95

Abholung von JG Contemporary möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 Tagen

Fin DAC - Changsegi - JG Contemporary

Changsegi

JG Contemporary

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 tagen

45 Churchfield Road
London W3 6AY
Vereinigtes Königreich

+447525143009
Fin DAC - Changsegi - JG Contemporary
Changsegi Angebot€230,95
Fin DAC

About Fin DAC

Fin DAC wurde in Cork, Irland, geboren, übt sein Handwerk jedoch weltweit aus. Er ist ein autodidaktischer, unangepasster urbaner Künstler, der einen untypischen Sprühfarbenstil definiert und perfektioniert hat, den er „Urban Aesthetics“ nennt. Dieser Stil hat ihm in etwas mehr als einem Jahrzehnt eine sensationell erfolgreiche Karriere beschert, wobei alle seine Werke, Druckveröffentlichungen und Originale heute sehr begehrt sind. Man kann mit Sicherheit sagen, dass er ein Künstler mit einer mittlerweile weltweiten Anhängerschaft treuer Sammler ist. In seiner Arbeit untersucht Fin Themen im Zusammenhang mit weiblicher Emanzipation und Ermächtigung, der Neuausrichtung des männlichen Blicks und der Störung kolonialistischer Einstellungen, insbesondere in Bezug auf die östliche Erfahrung.

Fin ist bekannt für seine Darstellungen eurasischer Frauen und ist inspiriert von traditioneller und zeremonieller Kleidung, mit der sich diese Motive beschäftigen. Sein Interesse ist jedoch nicht oberflächlich oder gedankenlos. In seiner Illustration dieser Frauen formuliert Fin DAC rassische und sexuelle Stereotypen, die sie umgeben, neu und entwirft eine Erzählung, die ihre Sinnlichkeit mit kultureller Sensibilität und nicht mit Aneignung feiert.
Wenn er im Outdoor-Kontext arbeitet, sind die Frauen, die Fin DAC malt, oft groß und imposant, beanspruchen die Kontrolle über ihre urbane Umgebung, sind aber auch gleichermaßen feminin, mit klassisch zarten Zügen. Durch diese Dualität behauptet Fin, dass Frauen sowohl mächtig als auch verletzlich, ästhetisch und intellektuell, körperlich fähig und mit tiefen emotionalen Reserven sind.
Obwohl seine Wandbilder in Ländern und Kontinenten auf der ganzen Welt präsent sind, bleibt Fin ein Außenseiter der Street-Art-Szene und geht stattdessen lieber mit persönlichen Projekten seinen eigenen, individuellen Weg.

Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Fin DAC - Changsegi

Sale price£195.00

Changsegi by Fin DAC

Giclee Print with Screen Print Varnish and embossed
300 Gsm Somerset Paper
24 x 24 cm
Unsigned open edition by Fin DAC Double stamped from Graffiti Prints & FinDac

Experience Fin DAC's stunning 'Changsegi' art print, produced with a meticulous attention to detail. This luxurious open edition piece features a giclée print enriched with a screen print varnish, embossed onto fine 300 gsm Somerset paper. This 24 x 24 cm artwork is breathtakingly beautiful and will add a touch of sophistication and exclusivity to any home.

If you have any further questions about this piece please don't hesitate to email.

Price is inclusive of 20% VAT

Comes with Fin DAC's Certificate Of Authenticity

This artwork will be shipped flat packed

Pickup available at JG Contemporary

Usually ready in 24 hours

Fin DAC - Changsegi - JG Contemporary

Fin DAC - Changsegi

JG Contemporary

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

45 Churchfield Road
London W3 6AY
United Kingdom

+447525143009
Fin DAC - Changsegi - JG Contemporary
Fin DAC - Changsegi Sale price£195.00
Fin DAC

Fin DAC

Born in Cork, Ireland, but actively plying his trade worldwide, Fin DAC is a self-taught, non-conformist urban artist who has defined and perfected an atypical spray paint style he has dubbed ‘Urban Aesthetics’. This style has afforded him a sensationally successful career in just over a decade, with all of his works, print releases and originals now highly sought after. Safe to say, he is an artist with a now world-wide following of loyal collectors. Through his work, Fin explores themes related to female emancipation and empowerment, readjusting the male gaze and disrupting colonialist attitudes particularly surrounding the Eastern experience.

Fin is known for his depictions of Eurasian women and is inspired by traditional and ceremonial dressing, in which these subjects engage. His interest, however, is not superficial or thoughtless. In his illustration of these women, Fin DAC reframes racial and sexual stereotypes that surround them, crafting a narrative that celebrates their sensuality with cultural sensitivity, rather than appropriation.
When he works in an outdoor context, the women Fin DAC paints are often large and commanding, claiming ownership over their urban environment, but also equally feminine, with classically delicate features. Through this duality, Fin asserts that women are both powerful and vulnerable, aesthetic and intellectual, physically capable and with deep emotional reserves.
Although his murals are present in countries and continents all over the globe, Fin remains very much an outsider artist of the street art scene, preferring instead to plough his own, individual path with personal projects.